Emmy's German Restaurant

200 N 13th St.
Fort Smith , AR 72901

479-242-3669


Click here for more information
Overall Rating:   



 
 
Review added by: Marlene Torres ON Sep 18, 2011

Great German Restaurant.!
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Jamie from Fort Smith ON Sep 13, 2011

Whenever we have out of town guests, we always take them to Emmy's Too. We have yet to be disappointed. The food, the service, and the atmosphere are fantastic! Joe and his crew do a wonderful job!
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Barb from Mulberry,AR ON Sep 13, 2011

My favorite Restaurant to get homesick.
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Ursula & Jess from Nebrask ON Dec 12, 2010

My husband & I had dinner there on 12/08/10. We were very pleased with the food, the service and the pleasant atmosphere. Our Kellnerin(waitress) was an absolute joy and made our dining experience very pleasant. Joe came to chat with us and served us a complimentary piece of Black Forrest cake (yum). If we have occasion to be in Fort Smith again we will certainly have dinner there again!
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: rtburg ON Oct 10, 2010

Best German restaurant we've ever eaten at and we've tried quite a few. Great food and atmosphere.
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: bmaz ON Sep 18, 2010

This place is fantastic. The food is fabulous!!! Joe is wonderful as well as all his employees. Keep up the great work in making "Life is worth living in Fort Smith Arkansas".
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: MGH1580 ON Sep 17, 2010

 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Elabeth ON Sep 13, 2010

 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Suznwin ON Jul 12, 2010

I think their red snapper with cheese crust is phenomenal. Didn't expect fish to be that great there, but it is perfect and a large enough serving to share with the sides. Everything I have tried there has been way above my expectations.
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Stacy Symonds ON Jul 12, 2010

 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: DaBook ON Jul 08, 2010

 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Jo ON Jul 07, 2010

Emmy's has been an icon in Fort Smith for many many years! Al and Emmy are so proud of you, Joe, for carrying on their highest quality of food, drink and ambiance. Emmy's is definitely a treasure and should be voted as The Best German Restaurant in America...because it is.
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: apupy4u ON Jul 05, 2010

The longer Emmy's Too is open the closer they get to the old Emmy's. There will never be another Al or Emmy, but Joe has managed to get it really close. I am thrilled they are open in Fort Smith.
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Susan DuBois ON Jul 03, 2010

I use to go to Emmy's before Emmy and Al passed on. I enjoyed the potato soup and the salad dressing. I am so happy that Joe has not changed these recipes. The place is great, the staff gets to know the regulars and are very friendly to all.
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Digitalboy ON Jul 02, 2010

The fried cheese is a must have. Of course, all the appetizers are so good, its hard to leave room for the main course (but I somehow find the room).
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Lorie ON Jul 01, 2010

Excellent lunch and dinner menus!
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: TeReev4 ON Jul 01, 2010

Food is great! Friday night music is really enjoyable.
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Paul from FSM ON Jul 01, 2010

Emmy's is simply the BEST! The staff, atmosphere and food are FANTASTIC! Emmy and Al would be PROUD!
 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: Jennybee ON Jul 01, 2010

 
Rating:
 
 
Review added by: brogne ON Jul 01, 2010

Everything from the food to the atmosphere is TOP NOTCH! Delicious, authentic food, and the best selection of German beers I've seen in decades!
 
Rating:
 

Powered by Built2Go PHP Restaurant Review v1.0.5 © Big Resources, Inc.